First Planner Meetup

This Sunday I attended my first-ever planner meetup! I was a little nervous, but very excited to meet new friends and talk about anything and everything planners! It. was. AWESOME!!!

Each attendee that RSVP’s got an adorable little swag bag full of planner goodies from the meetup sponsors. This meetup was sponsored by @miorastudio, @plangorgeously, @planswithvaness, and @tcdplans. There were also several raffles and… I actually won one! 🎉 Pictured below is the swag bag and the raffle prize that I won.

Planner Stickers and other Planner Supplies from the Pomona Planners Meetup [Sponsers include Miora Studios, Plan Gorgeously, Plans with Vaness, and Tcdplans]

I can’t pick a favorite… I love it all so much! 😍 Part of my raffle prize included three tab dividers for a ring-bound planner. Although I use a Happy Planner, I’m excited to challenge myself creatively to find a way to incorporate these into my planner! They’re too pretty to just sit in a pile of planner supplies and collect dust!

After a few raffles and getting to know some of the other planner girls, we started swapping with each other! This was my first time swapping, so I had no idea what to bring or what to expect. I’m so glad I participated!! I was overwhelmed by the generosity and creativity of these girls! Check out my swap swag below.

Planner stickers and other planner supplies (die cuts, project life cards, paperclips, pocket pages, washi tape, sticky notes, etc.). All from swapping at the Pomona Planners Meetup! #planner #happyplanner #plannerideas #erincondren

Just like the previous picture… I can’t pick a favorite thing. I mean, could you? It’s cuteness overload in this picture right here! 💖 I’m really excited for the little laminated flamingo card and the laminated card with a puppy and washi samples on it… I’m going to put these in the pockets of my Happy Planner! I’ve never used my pockets for decoration; only for functionality (like holding notepads or sticky notes). I saw so many cute planners that used the pockets decoratively, and it inspired me to do the same!

Oh yeah… I’m sure you’re wondering what I brought to swap! I had no idea what to bring, so I thought to myself, “what’s something I would be excited to receive but also something that I could make that wouldn’t look like a 4 year old made it?” 😂

Lately, I’ve been kind of obsessed with paperclips. Before becoming a part of the planner world, I had no idea that paperclips could come in different shapes like hearts or cats or coffee mugs. And then, I discovered that paperclips could be adorned with adorable little embellishments made out of paper, ribbon, felt, polymer clay, etc. Boy, was my mind blown.

I also recently discovered shakers, as in shaker dashboards. It’s basically a little pocket full of glitter and sequins, but sealed shut so that none of it falls out. This was quickly added to my list of “Planner Supplies I Didn’t Know I Needed”. 😂 So, I decided to combine my two newfound obsessions and make… shaker paperclips! And kawaii fruit paperclips because why not. 🍓🍒🍍🍉 I thought the two paperclips combined were super adorable and perfect for summer!

Kawaii ice cream, donut, and popsicle shaker clips and kawaii fruit paperclips for planners. Made for swapping at the Pomona Planners Meetup! #planner #happyplanner #plannerideas #erincondren #shaker #shakers #plannerclips #shakerclips

Believe it or not, I’m one of those people that are ultra-critical of themselves. This was my first time ever making paperclips like this, but I still had ridiculously high standards for myself. I wasn’t pleased with how they turned out, and thought they looked terrible and felt too embarrassed to hand them out.

I sent my mom and 2 other planner friends a picture of the finished product to see what they thought, and everyone told me that they were cute and I was overreacting, and that I should definitely bring them. I’m so glad I did, because so many girls at the meetup told me that they loved them, and they were so cute. It made me happy to see that something I made brought joy to others! 💖

To be perfectly honest… they’ve actually grown on me a little. Now that I know how to make them, I might make some more to gift to friends (and a couple to keep for myself! 😃)

Before we all went our separate ways, we took a group picture. I know I said it once, but I’ll say it a million times: I’m so glad I went and met so many amazing planner friends! 💖

Pomona Planners Group Pic [May 21 Meetup] #plannermeetup #plannergirl #plannerfriends
photo by: @pomonaplanners
Have you ever attended a planner meetup? Share your experience with me in the comments below 👇 or in our Facebook group! Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @organizedpotato and follow my blog to stay up to date on my planner adventures! 💖

6 thoughts on “First Planner Meetup

Leave a Reply

