#7daydestash Challenge: Day One

[Day One] [Day Two] [Day Three] [Day Four] [Day Five] [Day Six] [Day Seven]

Day One: Don’t Want to Run Out

I feel so stupid about today’s challenge. I use sticky notes A LOT. So I buy a lot of them. I like to buy cute ones. But sometimes, I know that they’ll only be available for a limited time, and I don’t want to run out because I love them so much. so, I just hoard them.

#7daydestash challenge, day 1: "don't want to run out". #stickynotes #postit #postitnotes #planner #plannergirl #plannerideas #plannersupplies #target #targetdollarspot #hellokitty #molang #cat #cats #hearts #kawaii #girly #pastel #cute #happyplanner #erincondren #filofax #kikkik #bujo #bulletjournal

But it doesn’t just end with sticky notes. I do it with a lot of other planner supplies, too. Like washi, pens/markers with a specific color or type of ink, scrapbook paper, page flags, etc.

It’s crazy, because I buy it with the intent of using it, but ultimately these things almost always find them in the Museum of Planner Stuff Too Cute to Use. 😂 It’s hard, but I’m really challenging myself to use this stuff instead of just hoarding it. I’ll ask myself “Which brings me more joy: using it, or hoarding it?” If I answer “hoarding it”, then uh, something is terribly wrong. 😂

Does anybody else do this with planner supplies? Share with me in the comments below, or join the conversation in our Facebook Group!

If you’re interested in participating in the #7daydestash challenge, it isn’t too late! You can start whenever, and go at your own pace! This is a challenge aimed at helping YOU, not about being the best or “winning” the challenge. 💕

Are you up for the challenge? Just 7 days to use, sell, or give away planner supplies that you've been holding on to but never using! #7daydestash #challenge #instagramchallenge #IGchallenge #plannerchallenge #bujochallenge #destashchallenge #destash #declutter #organize #plannersupplies #plannerstuff #erincondren #eclp #happyplanner #mambi #meandmybigideas #kikkik #filofax #bujo #bulletjournal #pinkwatercolor #watercolor #organizedpotato #planwithpotato

As usual, don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @organizedpotato and subscribe to my blog to keep up with me and my planner journey. Until next time, planner lovelies! 💕

[Day One] [Day Two] [Day Three] [Day Four] [Day Five] [Day Six] [Day Seven]

6 thoughts on “#7daydestash Challenge: Day One

Leave a Reply

