#7daydestash Challenge: Day Seven

[Day One] [Day Two] [Day Three] [Day Four] [Day Five] [Day Six] [Day Seven]

Day Seven: It Was on Sale

Honestly, I could do a 31 day challenge about all the random crap I buy just because it’s on sale. 😂 But for today’s challenge, I decided to share with you all the most recent things I purchased on sale. And just for the record, no, I didn’t buy this stuff just because it was on sale; I actually like it all! But… I am totally guilty of buying stuff I don’t particularly care for… just because it was on sale! 🙊

#7daydestash Challenge - Day 7 [it was on sale] #washi #washitape #plannersupplies #plannerideas #decotape #scrapbooking #paperclips #hobbylobby #michaels

If you know me, you know that I have a tiny obsession with washi tape. Discovering this stuff was one of the best/worst things to happen to me in my life. The best, because these adorable little rolls of tape bring me so much joy. And the worst because… well… my ever-growing collection is out of control! I was literally just gushing about my new washi organization system and how it’s perfect. It used to hold all of my washi. But then I had to go out and buy not just one or two rolls of washi, but three whole tubes.

I regret nothing!

Anyways. This challenge was an eye-opener for me. I mean, I knew I had a teeny tiny problem with holding on to a lot of crafting supplies and not exactly using them… but this challenge forced me to really look at some of the stuff I’m holding on to and why. Out of the seven days, I’ve only truly “destashed” my supplies from Day Six (Doesn’t Match). But that doesn’t mean this challenge was a complete waste! I really do love all my planner supplies, and the best way to enjoy this stuff is to use it! I’m challenging myself to use all the planner supplies I mentioned during this challenge… at least within the next 30 days. And now that I’ve said it on the internet, I have all of you guys to hold me accountable! Eeeks! 🙈

Are you guys guilty of buying stuff you might not even really like, just because it’s on sale? Share with me in the comments below, or in our Facebook Group!

If you’re interested in participating in the #7daydestash challenge, it isn’t too late! You can start whenever, and go at your own pace! This is a challenge aimed at helping YOU, not about being the best or “winning” the challenge. 💕

Are you up for the challenge? Just 7 days to use, sell, or give away planner supplies that you've been holding on to but never using! #7daydestash #challenge #instagramchallenge #IGchallenge #plannerchallenge #bujochallenge #destashchallenge #destash #declutter #organize #plannersupplies #plannerstuff #erincondren #eclp #happyplanner #mambi #meandmybigideas #kikkik #filofax #bujo #bulletjournal #pinkwatercolor #watercolor #organizedpotato #planwithpotato

As usual, don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @organizedpotato and subscribe to my blog to keep up with me and my planner journey. Until next time, my lovely spuds! 💕

[Day One] [Day Two] [Day Three] [Day Four] [Day Five] [Day Six] [Day Seven]

10 thoughts on “#7daydestash Challenge: Day Seven

Leave a Reply

